什麼是茶發酵?

出版: 2018年02月01日

說起茶葉,我們經常把這個發酵,半發酵,發酵全部稱為發酵。與我們常見的發酵食品酸奶,葡萄酒,醋等發酵是否一樣?他們有什麼區別?讓我們給你看茶發酵。

什麼是發酵
通常被稱為發酵,主要是生物體對某些有機物質的分解。發酵現象早已被人們所認識,但對其本質的認識已有近200年的歷史。微生物學物理定義的發酵:生物氧化和降解成氧化產物並釋放能量的過程稱為生物氧化。
工業生產中定義的發酵 - 工業發酵:工業生產通常是指所有依賴微生物生命活動的工業過程被稱為發酵,如啤酒釀造和味精生產。食品中的發酵:發酵食品是人們利用有益微生物製造的一種食品,具有獨特的風味,如酸奶,奶酪,發酵米,醬菜,醬油,醋,豆腐,米酒,啤酒,葡萄酒等。

茶葉發酵 - 生物氧化
人們常說,中國茶根據發酵程度和綜合體系分為六大類。然而,這裡所說的發酵這個術語與上述在中國茶通常的情況下的微生物發酵有很大不同。在茶葉中,通過控制生物氧化將同一片綠葉加工成綠茶紅茶烏龍茶等,這一過程也被誤稱為發酵。這個過程更像是一系列的酶促反應,也許更多的是所謂的生物氧化。茶葉的生物氧化是一系列氧化過程,細胞壁分解後細胞壁中的氧化酶促進兒茶素的生成。
在茶的細胞中,兒茶素存在於細胞質中,而氧化酶主要存在於細胞壁中,而不是主要存在於微生物中,所以需要破壞細胞壁。這也很自然地解釋了為什麼發酵茶需要扭曲。根據多酚氧化程度的不同,也可區分全發酵,半發酵,輕質發酵。在紅茶中,多酚被高度氧化,然後稱為全發酵;烏龍茶中的多酚氧化程度約為一半,則稱為半發酵。
例如,在紅茶加工中,發酵的目的是氧化葉中含有的兒茶素。從綠色到紅色的葉子顏色,紅茶特定的顏色。當茶葉液膜受損時,液泡中的多酚,氨基酸等物質逐漸被氧化,同時兒茶素氧化,使部分葉中的化學物質產生紅茶特有的色澤和風味品質。
以上是中國茶葉發酵的基本內涵。但由於中國茶葉的品種多樣,加工技術和法律制度豐富多彩,質量的定義也不盡相同。在一些茶葉生產和質量形成中,除了上述發酵生物氧化自身的酶促反應外,還有一些地區涉及微生物。例如普洱茶和抹茶發酵過程中,除酶的作用外,還有微生物的參與。分離研究後,主要的微生物是黑曲霉,米曲霉,棒曲霉,卡曲霉,根黴,乳酸菌和酵母。但是,我們仍然需要清楚地區分發酵過程中的微生物和生物氧化的發酵過程,否則概念的模糊性容易導致對茶葉質量機理形成的誤解。

What is tea fermentation?

Published: Thursday 01 February, 2018

Speaking of tea, we often call that all fermented, semi-fermented, light fermented. Are these the same fermentation with our common fermented foods yogurt, wine, vinegar, etc...? What is the difference between them? Let us show you the tea fermentation.

 

What is fermentation

Commonly referred to as fermentation, mostly organisms for some decomposition of organic matter. The phenomenon of fermentation has long been recognized by people, but understanding its essence is a matter of nearly 200 years. Microbiology Physically defined fermentation: the process by which organisms oxidize and degrade into oxidized products and release energy is called biooxidation.

Fermentation as Defined in Industrial Production - Industrial Fermentation: Industrial production generally refers to all industrial processes that rely on the life activity of microorganisms is called fermentation, such as beer brewing and MSG production. Fermentation in food: Fermented food is a type of food made by people using beneficial microorganisms and has unique flavor such as yogurt, cheese, fermented rice, pickles, soy sauce, vinegar, bean curd, rice wine, beer, wine and so on.

 

Fermentation of tea - biological oxidation

People often say that Chinese tea is divided into six major types of tea according to the degree of fermentation and the integrated system. However, the term fermentative here is quite different from the above-mentioned microbial fermentation in the usual context of Chinese tea. In tea leaves, the same piece of green leaves is processed into green tea, black tea, oolong tea and the like by controlling the biological oxidation, a process also mistakenly referred to as fermentation. This process is more like a series of enzymatic reactions, perhaps more so called biological oxidation. Biooxidation of tea leaves is a series of oxidative processes by which oxidase enzymes present in the cell wall promote catechins following breakdown of the cell wall.

In the cells of tea, catechins are present in the cytosol, whereas the oxidase is mainly present in the cell wall, not mainly in the microorganism, so it is necessary to break the cell wall. This also naturally explains why fermented tea needs to be twisted. According to the different degree of oxidation of polyphenols, also distinguish the whole fermentation, semi-fermentation, light fermentation. In black tea, polyphenols is highly oxidated, then called the whole fermentation; polyphenols in oolong tea oxidation degree is about half, then known as semi-fermented.

For example, in black tea processing, the purpose of fermentation is to oxidize the catechins contained in the leaves. Leaf color from green to copper red, black tea-specific colors. When the tea liquid membrane got damaged, the polyphenols, amino acids and other substances of the vacuole are gradually being oxidized, while the catechin oxidation, so that part of the chemical substances in the leaves to produce black tea-specific color and flavor quality.

The above is the basic meaning of fermentation of Chinese tea. However, due to the variety of Chinese tea, the processing technology and the system of law are rich and colorful, the definition of quality is different. In some tea production and quality formation, in addition to the above-mentioned fermentation in the sense of biological oxidation of its own enzymatic reaction, there are also microorganisms involved in some areas. For example, Pu'er tea and matcha fermentation process, in addition to enzymatic action, but also the participation of microorganisms. After separation studies, the main microorganisms are Aspergillus niger, Aspergillus oryzae, Aspergillus clavatus, Aspergillus kawaii, Rhizopus, lactic acid bacteria and yeast. Nevertheless, we still need to clearly distinguish the microorganisms involved in the fermentation and the fermentation of the sense of biological oxidation - otherwise, the ambiguity of concept easily leads to a misunderstanding of the formation of tea quality mechanism.