你知道Lapsang Souchong紅茶的故事嗎?

出版: 2018年03月09日

在世界各地的茶葉貿易中,紅茶佔總量的80%以上。中國紅茶曾在海外流行,並在19世紀佔據主導地位。

 

但是,當羅伯特福德在中國解開了中國紅茶的秘密後,中國紅茶的地位徹底改變了。所有這一切,都需要從紅茶的祖先Lapsang Ssuong說起。

 

早期,Lapsang Souchong被稱為當地的婺茶(黑茶),因為其茶葉的外觀呈深色。後來,它的紅茶茶更名為紅茶(紅茶)。也因為它的起源是武夷山,英國人稱之為BOHEA TEA。

 

歷史總是充滿了偶然性和戲劇性,而Lapsang Souchong的發展歷程也是如此。關於Lapsang Souchong的起源有一個有趣的傳說。

 

據說在明末的春天,當茶在生產時,一支來自外部的軍隊進入了銅木關的茶廠。這確實導致了茶農在茶葉生產綠色化進程中的困擾。軍隊離開後,農民發現茶葉變紅,不能按正常程序處理。他們不願扔掉那些紅茶葉,所以他們決定試一試:用茶火熬茶。他們沒有料到這種茶會變得清新甜美,而不是苦澀味道。令他們吃驚的是,用這種方法製作的茶被許多歐洲人所喜愛。

 

歷史文獻記載,在荷蘭東印度公司向歐洲帶來少量茶葉後,飲茶迅速在歐洲流行,成為西方與中國貿易的主要產品。這個過程恰好在明朝末期發生。而歐洲少量的茶是Lapsang Souchong。所以可以肯定的是,Lapsang Souchong是在1610年之前製作的。

 

中國是紅茶的起源地是一個奇怪的現象,但中國紅茶的銷售量很低。國內市場不接受紅茶作為原始飲品。但是當它被機會帶到歐洲時,它很快在歐洲市場上流行起來。當時,海外需求量很大,紅茶几乎賣完了。

 

毫無疑問,茶影響著現代世界的進程。對於美國來說,武夷茶是波士頓茶葉會的主要茶葉。從老南會堂(老南俱樂部和波士頓茶會),官方解說是波士頓茶會最受歡迎的茶是武夷茶(波西亞)。

 

1849年,英國東印度公司派遣植物學家羅伯特·福特納(Robert Fortune)前往中國,第二次進入桐木村(Lapsang Souchong的起源)後,羅伯特·福特納收集了當地最優質的茶葉和一整套茶葉工具。他招募了8名工人到印度茶園。從那時起,茶葉生產技術就被賦予了印度人。

 

從此,印度和錫蘭可以生產出類似中國紅茶的紅茶,這徹底打破了中國在世界上的茶葉壟斷地位。

Do you know the story of Lapsang Souchong black tea?

Published: Friday 09 March, 2018

In the tea trade around the world, black tea accounts for more than 80% of the volume. Chinese black tea was once popular overseas and occupied the dominant position in the 19th century.

 

But when Robert Fortune unlocked the secret of Chinese black tea in China, the status of Chinese black tea was completely changed. And all of this, it is necessary to speak from the progenitor of black tea - Lapsang Souchong.

 

 

In the early period, Lapsang Souchong was called locally Wucha (dark tea) because the appearance of its tea leaves is in dark color. Later on, it was renamed as Hongcha (red tea) for its reddish tea liquor. And also because its origin is Wuyishan, the British called it BOHEA TEA.

 

History is always full of contingency and drama, and the course of the development of Lapsang Souchong is also the same. There is an interesting legend about the origin of Lapsang Souchong.

 

It is said that in a spring in the late Ming Dynasty, when tea was in production, an army from outside moved into the tea factory in Tongmuguan. This did cause the tea farmers trouble in the green-killing process of tea production. After the army left, the farmers found that the tea leaves have turned red and can’t be processed according to normal procedures. They were loath to throw away that red tea leaves, so they determined to give it a try: rolling the tea and drying it with pine fire. They had not expected the tea got fresh and sweet flavor instead of bitter and astringent one. To their surprise, the tea made in this way is adored by lots of Europeans.

 

The historical document records that after The Dutch East India Company brought a small amount of tea to Europe, tea drinking quickly became popular in Europe and became the main product of the trade between the West and China. This process happened just in the late Ming Dynasty. While the small amount of tea in Europe was Lapsang Souchong. So it is certain that Lapsang Souchong was made before 1610.

 

It is a strange phenomenon that China is the origin of black tea, but the sales of black tea in China were low. Black tea was not accepted in the domestic market with green tea as its original drink. But when it was brought to Europe by an opportunity, it soon became popular in the European market. At that time, overseas demand was large and black tea was almost sold out.

 

There is no doubt that tea affects the process of modern world. For the United States, Wuyi tea is the main tea in Boston Tea Party. From Old South Meeting House (Old South club and Boston tea event), the official narration is that the most popular tea in Boston Tea Party was Wuyi tea (Bohea).

 

In 1849, the British East India Co sent botanist Robert Fortune to China, after the second entry to Tongmu village(the origin of Lapsang Souchong), Robert Fortune got a collection of local best-quality tea, and a full set of tea-making tools. He recruited 8 workers to an India tea garden. Since then, the technology of tea production is imparted to the Indians.

 

From then on, India and Ceylon can produce black tea with a flavor similar to Chinese black tea, which completely broke the tea monopoly of China in the world.

 

The last article:

What Is The Good Time To Drink Green Tea