煮茶與泡茶

出版: 2018年02月28日

你有沒有想過為什麼有些茶不能煮很久,而他們可以煮?這似乎是衝突:我們知道,長時間沖泡的茶會釋放出更多的物質,導致苦茶的輸液。那麼高溫煮沸的茶不會釋放出更多的苦味物質和味道呢?不,不是。以下我們將了解其原因。

 

 

為什麼長時間沖泡的茶味道很苦?

長時間泡茶時,茶多酚和芳香物質會氧化,顏色,香氣和味道會降低。同時,由於氧化作用,茶葉中的維生素C,維生素P和氨基酸也有所減少,所以茶的營養價值下降。更糟糕的是,長時間沖泡的茶是細菌的理想溫床。

 

當我們說茶不適合長時間醞釀時,主要是因為大量的咖啡因和鞣酸出現影響了茶湯的味道和品質。而且有益的組件由於氧化和其他原因已經被損壞。當茶沖泡時,大部分可浸出物質幾乎在最初的幾次輸注中釋放,因此不需要繼續。但如果茶在水中煮沸,結果會不同。

 

為什麼煮好的茶很好?

但英國營養專家最近的一項研究表明,在水中煮沸的茶比釀造的更有營養,因此對我們的健康更有益。研究表明,茶葉中的抗氧化劑在煮沸5分鐘後達到最高濃度。

 

此外,一些嘗試過煮茶的茶愛好者認為,煮過的茶具有比普通釀造茶口感溫和甜蜜的口感和完全不同的香氣。怎麼來的?現在讓我們解開秘密吧。當茶煮沸數分鐘後,其中的高沸點芳香物質就會釋放出來,並且一些粗纖維中的糖含量會增加,所以茶味道很好,口感更好。

 

但並非所有的茶都適合煮。一般選擇兩種茶煮沸,一種是完全發酵的茶,如紅茶(紅茶120g丹陽功夫金觀音),成熟的普洱茶和流泡茶;另一種是陳年的茶葉,如陳年普洱茶和陳年白茶。對於新鮮的綠茶,只要使用85度的水就可以了。

Boiled Tea vs. Brewed Tea

Published: Wednesday 28 February, 2018

Have you ever wondered why some teas can't be brewed for long, while they can be boiled? It seems to be conflict: we know that long-brewed tea would release more substances that cause the tea infusion bitter. So doesn't tea boiled in high temperature release much more bitter substances and taste worse? No, not really. Following we'll learn the reason for it.

 

 

Why long-brewed tea tastes bitter?

When tea is brewed for a long time, its tea polyphenols and aromatic substances will oxidize, thus its color, aroma and taste will be reduced to a lower level. Meanwhile, there is also a decrease of Vitamin C, vitamin P and amino acids in tea due to oxidation, so the nutritional value of tea falls. What's worse, long-brewed tea is an ideal breeding ground for bacteria.

 

When we say tea is not suitable for brewing long, it's mainly because much caffeine and tannic acid come out affecting the taste and quality of the tea infusion. And the beneficial components have been damaged due to oxidation and other reasons. When tea is being brewed, most of the leachable substances have been released almost in the first few infusions, thus there is no need to continue. But the result will be different if the tea is boiled in water.

 

Why is boiled tea good?

But a recent study by British nutrition experts showed that the tea boiled in water is more nutritious than the brewed one, therefore it is more beneficial to our health. Research shows that the antioxidants in tea reached the highest concentration after five minutes of boiling.

 

In addition, some tea lovers who have tried boiling tea hold that the boiled tea has a sooth and sweet mouthfeel and a totally different aroma than the common brewed tea. How come? Let's unlock the secret now. When tea is boiled for minutes, the high boiling point aromatic substances in it will be released, and the sugar content in some coarse fibers will increase, so the tea smells well and tastes better.

 

But not all the teas are suitable for boiling. Generally, we choose two types of tea to boil: one is fully fermented tea, such as black tea (120g Tanyang Kung Fu Jin Guanyin of Black Tea), ripe Pu'er and Liupao tea; the other is aged tea, such as aged Pu'er and aged white tea. For fresh green tea, it'll be fine as long as you use 85 degrees of water.

 

 

The next article:

Green Mountains, Clean Water and Quality Tea